Iphone Anxiety: Its Real

I really enjoyed reading a post from Beth’s Blog regarding Iphone Anxiety. This blog post basically addressed how we rely heavily on our electronic devices (particularly our phones) and how it is not good for us. Some of the habits we develop with our smartphones that are considered  to be “not good” for us are as follows: Sleeping with your phone, having phantom alerts and eating with your phone. I have been an Iphone user for the past four years and I can honestly say that I have developed bad habits regarding the use of my smartphone. First off, I always sleep with my phone. I tend to fall asleep with it underneath my pillow or occasionally with it in my hand. According to Beth’s blog post, “you need to put your phone away at least an hour before sleep to avoid disruptive sleep” (BethsBlog, 2015). There are rare occasions in which I get a full nights sleep without waking up. Often times I tend to wake up once or twice for the usual bathroom break. Prior to getting up I automatically check my phone. Its usually pointless to check my phone at 3:00 in the morning and I always question myself on why I am quick to check my phone as soon as I wake up. Another bad habit I practice regularly using my smartphone is eating with my phone at the table. This is considered to be a bad habit and is seen as a rude practice to those around you. By having your phone out at the table, this indicates that you are not fully engaged with those you are eating with and most importantly are not focused on what you are eating. I really enjoyed reading this article from this blog post and how the site was managed and setup. One thing I liked the most about this blog post was how direct it was with the information it delivered to its viewers. The entire blog post was no longer than one page. Due to its shortness this blog delivered precise and efficient information regarding the topic. The main thing I liked about this blog was how it provided me with information I can relate to. After reading this blog and reviewing the recommended tips regarding “Iphone Anxiety”, I found new ways in which I can address these bad habits and reduce the levels of stress my body endures due to my addiction of smartphone technology. The information I gained regarding Iphone Anxiety can be accessed from the following blog/site:

http://www.bethkanter.org/fitbippides/

Leave a Reply

