What’s Next?

This coming Saturday, May 9th, 2015, I will be graduating from The University of New Mexico with my Bachelors. It has been a long journey but I am so happy to have come this far. I will be the first college graduate from my family. As for my career I have several options to choose from. I have majored in a field of study that is primarily geared towards physical fitness and health education. There are many ways I can use social media to network myself in this career path. First off, this class has helped me learn the basic foundations and principles of being a blogger. I would have never thought I would create my own blog site and participate in regular blog posts discussing various topics. I can implement blog posts into my life as a personal trainer by blogging about my life dedication to fitness. Within these blog posts I can discuss various exercise routines, diet plans, and ways to improve overall health to different audiences other than those I surround myself with at the gym. Besides being a personal trainer, I also wish to pursue a profession as an artist. I would like to go back to school for graphic design which will give way to me opening my own clothing brand. The use of social media will help me tremendously in this area. I have learned the do’s and do not’s when it comes to posting material online, especially for major corporations and businesses. I may also use social media accounts to my advantage. They can be used primarily for advertising and networking myself to new individuals and audiences. I have been able to gain some credibility due to my usage of social media as an artist. I now have a better understanding of social media and what it is entitled to. This will allow me to become more efficient when it comes to speaking to audiences online and how I can network myself. I will continue to blog regularly about my personal topic regarding Street Art and Graffiti. Through my research I have not found much blogs pertaining to these art forms here in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I have learned so much from this course regarding social media. I will continue to practice what I have learned in hopes for it to open doors and opportunities in my near future.

Leave a Reply

